Offensive Rookie Of The Year....

Angry Pope

All Raider
Feb 2, 2006
Reaction score
Here are the odds for Offensive Rookie Of The Year.....

12 May 2006 13:56 GMT posts odds on NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year

Copyright © 2006, Dow Jones Newswires

NEW YORK, NY, May 12 /PRNewswire/ - With the 2006 NFL Draft now in the history books and football fans knowing where the rookies are heading, many armchair quarterbacks are beginning to predict which members of the 2006-07 NFL freshman class will shine and which will stumble.'s odds makers believe running backs will be the ones to watch, listing Reggie Bush, Joseph Addai and LenDale White as the top three favorites to win the 2006-07 Associated Press NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award.

The current favorite is Heisman Trophy-winner Reggie Bush, leading the way with 2-1 odds. Joseph Addai, the newest member of the Indianapolis Colts backfield and Tennessee Titan Len Dale White, Bush's teammate from USC, are both at 5-1. Since the award's inception in 1967 running backs have dominated, winning the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year a remarkable 30 out of 39 times. USC alumni have also enjoyed success, with three former Trojans winning the award including running backs Marcus Allen (1982) and George Rogers (1981).

Vince Young, former Texas Longhorn and newest firepower on the Titan's offence, is the top quarterback listed at 25-1. Over the past 39 years, only two quarterbacks have claimed the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year title - Ben Roethlisberger in 2004 and Dennis Shaw in 1970.

"The 2006-07 NFL season is going to be exceptional, particularly because there is such an impressive crop of rookies," said Alex Czajkowski, "Although the running backs have dominated the award in the past, you never know which young gun will rise to the occasion and have a breakout year. Everybody bets on the NFL, and if the excitement of these past few months is any indication, the 2006-07 season is going to be a bettor's dream."


Reggie Bush 2-1
Joseph Addai 5-1
LenDale White 5-1
Santonio Holmes 5-1
Laurence Maroney 7-1
Greg Jennings 12-1
Jason Avant 12-1
Vernon Davis 20-1
Maurice Drew 22-1
DeAngelo Williams 25-1
Mercedes Lewis 25-1
Joe Klopfenstein 25-1
Vince Young 25-1
Matt Leinart 30-1
Derek Hagan 30-1
Brian Calhoun 35-1
Jerious Norwood 35-1
PJ Daniels 35-1
Leon Washington 35-1
Jerome Harrison 35-1
Wali Lundy 35-1
Quinton Ganther 35-1
Cedric Humes 35-1
Jeremy Bloom 40-1
Sinorice Moss 40-1
D Brickashaw Ferguson 50-1
Jay Cutler 50-1
Devin Hester 50-1
Chad Jackson 50-1
Willie Reid 50-1
Maurice Stovall 50-1
Brandon Williams 50-1
Travis Wilson 50-1

For complete NFL odds please visit

About is the largest sportsbook and casino on the planet, where millions of adult Americans bet on sports, play poker and enjoy blackjack and other casino games online in a regulated and licensed jurisdiction. Named the "Best US Sports Book" by the industry's top magazine, eGaming Review, has been leading the online gaming industry since 1996. Dwarfing its nearest competitors in the US, has been the first to achieve every significant industry milestone, from record turnover to active users to number of bets -- achieving a peak of fifteen bets per second. As the US online gaming leader, the firm and its products have been featured on CBS 60 Minutes, CNN, ESPN, Wall Street Journal, Barrons, Financial Times, USA Today and in every major newspaper in the US. is the flagship brand for Sportingbet PLC, (LSE: SBT), the world's leading publicly traded online gaming company. Sportingbet PLC, headquartered in London, England, has been voted number one in the industry for two years in a row by the authoritative eGaming Review Power 50 Survey.


/CONTACT: Patrick Erlich,, [email protected], 1-866-505-2900 or (416) 504-8464 ext 259
This thread has been closed due to inactivity. You can create a new thread to discuss this topic.